Gluten-Free Results

  1. Quorn

    no listed gluten-free products Marlow Foods

    "Currently the Quorn Tenders are the only product which does not contain added gluten according to the information provided by our ingredients suppliers... Our Regulatory Manager has advised that the maltodextrin used in this product is from wheat. However, the FDA (the food authority in USA) and EFSA (the food authority in Europe) agree that maltodextrin from wheat can be classed as not containing gluten, due to the processing that takes place when producing the product. This processing removes the risk of these products producing an allergenic reaction. For this reason, the product is not labelled as containing gluten.

    "Quorn Recipe Grounds do not contain added wheat, but barley malt extract does contain a small amount of gluten.

    "The Quorn Turk'y Roast does not contain added wheat/gluten, however, please be advised that all of our products are made in a facility which processes wheat and gluten products, and we are therefore unable to guarantee that these products are totally wheat and gluten-free.

    "Please be assured that we are looking into ways of removing any risk of cross-contamination at all, and hope that in the future we will be able to offer some gluten-free products, but cannot say when this may be."

    More…

    Contact

    Online: www.quorn.us/contact/

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.