Gluten-Free Results

  1. Jif

    no listed gluten-free products J.M. Smucker Company

    "Jif Peanut Butter does not contain ingredients derived from gluten. However, it does not meet our established criteria for a 'gluten-free' claim for one or more reasons."

    "We have established the following stringent criteria based on the FDA's proposed rules for making 'gluten-free' claims:

    "Ingredient Screening - The ingredient cannot contain gluten sources such as wheat, rye, barley or their derivatives or hybrids. We also review for the presence of oats.

    "Testing - While there is currently not a commercially available test to detect the presence of oats, the product must be tested to verify that it contains less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

    "Manufacturing Procedures - In addition, facilities that manufacture verified 'gluten-free' products must have a comprehensive gluten management program. All equipment used in the manufacture of products containing any gluten or oat source must be thoroughly cleaned prior to producing a product that is 'gluten-free'. These procedures must be validated and inspected after each clean-up."

    policy provided by email

    More…

    Contact

    Phone: 1-800-283-8915
    Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 7pm ET
    Online: www.jif.com/About/Contact

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.