Mentos, Pure Fresh

Fresh Mint Chewing Gum

Produced by Perfetti Van Melle

Gluten-Free

last checked Jan 27, 2013

"Mentos Gum is gluten free."

All other Mentos products:

"The only raw material which is derived from wheat is the glucose syrup. The syrup meets the requirements for 'gluten-free goods' as laid down in the Codex Alimentarius (CODEX STAN 117-1981/ max of 20 mg per kg).

"However, nearly all ingredients are derived from agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that also handles products containing gluten. Therefore Perfetti Van Melle does not actually claim that Mentos are gluten-free."

More…

Source

www.mentos.com/us/home/contact (search keyword "gluten")

Categories:

To use Lists (and more), register for a free account:

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.