Red Star

Quick-Rise Yeast

Produced by Red Star Yeast Company


last checked Jan 15, 2014

"Red Star, SAF and Bakipan consumer yeast products are gluten-free. They do not contain wheat gluten or other cereal protein that cause allergic reactions in people with gluten intolerance.

"Please note this exception: Red Star Platinum contains enzymes derived from wheat flour and for this reason is not gluten free."


Phone: 1-800-445-4746


Store Locator:

To use Lists (and more), register for a free account:

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.