San-J

Tamari Brown Rice Crackers

Produced by San-J International

Gluten-Free

last checked Nov 11, 2012

"All San-J Gluten Free products are made in a plant inspected and certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. Look for GF symbol on San-J gluten free products. For more information on this group, please visit their website at www.gfco.org.

"San-J does not add any gluten ingredients to San-J gluten free products. The alcohol used in these products is derived from sugarcane.

"We understand the sensitive nature that exists for those who suffer from gluten intolerance or Celiac Disease. Since our facilities processes other products containing wheat, San-J has implemented specific sanitation methods in an effort to prevent cross contamination of wheat in our gluten free products.

"In addition, we test each batch of gluten free products for the presence of gluten. Samples are also periodically sent to an outside laboratory as means of confirming the reliability of our tests.

"The FDA regulation sets a threshold for gluten of less than 20 parts per million in foods that are labeled 'gluten-free,' 'no gluten,' 'free of gluten,' and 'without gluten.' San-J gluten free products are certified gluten free by the Gluten Free Certification Organization and we follow their guidelines of less than 10 ppm. All San-J Tamari Soy Sauces are tested at less than 5ppm."

More…

Contact

Phone: 1-800-446-5500
Email: info@san-j.com

Categories:

Buy Online:

San-J
Amazon.com Affiliate

To use Lists (and more), register for a free account:

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.