Chipotle Pepper Hot Sauce

Produced by McIlhenny Company


last checked Jan 9, 2013

"According to the definitions set forth by the Codex Alimentarius Commission, a joint standards program of the World Health Organization (WHO) and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United States (FAO), the following TABASCO Brand products are considered 'Gluten Free':

- Tabasco Brand Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Chipotle Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Habanero Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Garlic Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Green Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Sweet & Spicy Pepper Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Buffalo Style Hot Sauce Sauce
- Tabasco Brand Dry Flavoring
- Tabasco Brand Ground Wet Seed (Pulp Type)
- Tabasco Brand Processors Blend
- Tabasco Brand Crushed Red Pepper
- Tabasco Brand Pepper Paste

"Tabasco Brand Pepper Sauces do not have any of the known allergens present in the formulation. This would include the following: Peanuts, Soybeans, Milk, Eggs, Fish, Crustacean, Mollusks, Tree nuts, or Wheat/gluten, Mustard, Sesame seeds, Lupine, Celery, Sulphites. As prescribed by our Quality Management System, McIlhenny Company routinely separates all ingredients and follows specific Sanitation Procedures to prevent any cross contamination."

policy provided by email



Phone: 1-800-634-9599
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm CT


Buy Online:

To use Lists (and more), register for a free account:

Important:  We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.

Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.