Light Brown Sugar
Produced by Domino Foods
"None of our sugars contain gluten.
"Our Powdered Sugar contains 3% corn starch as an anti-caking agent, and this product may contain a very minuscule amount (less than 0.01%) of corn gluten, which is not harmful to gluten-sensitive enteropathy patients. Starch from sources other than corn, such as wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt, or triticale, is never used. Except for corn starch, no ingredients other than cane sugar are used in any of our consumer products. They contain no additives or preservatives.
"Although many producers of brown sugars use added caramel color, which may contain gluten, no caramel color is ever used in Domino Sugar Brown Sugars."
Sugar policy provided by email
Agave nectars listed as "Gluten-Free" at www.dominosugar.com/products/agave/agave-nectar.html.
Important: We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.
Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.