McCormick, Gourmet Collection
Cream of Tartar
Produced by McCormick & Company
Note: McCormick & Company does not provide a list of gluten-free foods. The ingredient label for each product listed here was reviewed and found to meet the McCormick & Company policy for Gluten-Free.
"Since the late 1990's, McCormick has used "Plain English" allergen labeling to communicate our product ingredients to our consumers. Gluten is listed as 'wheat' or 'barley' in our ingredient statements. This labeling policy adheres to the FDA regulations that were implemented as of January 1, 2006.
"If a product does not have an ingredient statement, it is a pure spice or herb with nothing added and contains no added glutens. In addition, the alcohol in all of our retail extracts is not from grain and is gluten free. All Food Colors are gluten free.
"Because we are constantly improving our products, we do not offer a list of our products that do not currently contain glutens. We encourage you to read the ingredient statement on your package at the time of purchase to ensure accurate, up to date information.
"In addition, we follow good manufacturing practices at our plants. Our employees are trained in the importance of correct labeling and the necessity of performing thorough equipment wash-downs to eliminate cross-contact of ingredients.
"Although we cannot guarantee our products to be 100% free of allergens not listed on the label, we want you to know that we take this situation seriously and have taken extra precautions to eliminate the possibility of mislabeling or cross-contact."
Important: We try to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information available. However, please keep in mind that manufacturer policies and formulations can change at any time, and that some information listed on this site could be out-of-date or contain unintentional errors.
Remember to always read product labels and check with the manufacturer directly if you have any concerns.